Community Docks/Launch Area

FernBrook Boat Slip/Community Docks

 

Rules and Regulations for the FernBrook Boat Slip/Community Docks. 

PWC Rental Space Policy (as of 4/10/2020)

Boat Slip Owners Annual Meeting minutes

 

Any questions or concerns regarding the Boat Slip area or PWC rental spaces need to be directed to Tom Darragh at 704-488-9929 or Connorflyer@aol.com.

 

The boat launch is to be locked at all times.  Each boat launch user will need a key in order to open the gate to the boat launch.  Call Tom Darragh at 704-488-9929 to procure a key.

 

 New Boating Law

For more information and exemptions on the boating law (G.S. 75A -16.2) that becomes effective on May 1, 2010. https://www.boat-ed.com/nc/index.htm
 
 
Who May Operate a Vessel - Effective May 1, 2010
A person younger than 26 years old may operate a vessel with a motor of 10 horsepower or greater on North Carolina waters only if he or she:
 
Completes and passes a boating safety course that is approved by the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators (NASBLA) and accepted by the Wildlife Resources Commission or…
Is accompanied on-board by and under the direct supervision of a person who is at least 26 years old or…
Is accompanied on-board by and under the direct supervision of a person who is at least 18 years old and who has passed an approved boating safety course.
 
Anyone operating a vessel with a motor of 10 horsepower or greater must:  Carry on-board his or her boater education certification card or other proof of compliance with the new law (see below) and…
Make the card or other proof available upon request by an enforcement officer.
 
Changes also affect who can operate a PWC.
 
North Carolina Boating Regulations